The Office & Grey's Anatomy Up for Producers Guild Awards - Give Me My Remote : Give Me My Remote

The Office & Grey’s Anatomy Up for Producers Guild Awards

December 4, 2006 by  

Cast of The Office, Cast of Grey's Anatomy

Earlier today the TV nominees for the The Producers Guild of America awards were revealed. GMMR favorites such as The Office, Grey’s Anatomy, Arrested Development, House and The Amazing Race were included.

The Danny Thomas Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television Comedy:

“Arrested Development”
Ron Howard & Brian Grazer, David Nevins, Mitchell Hurwitz, John Amodeo, Dean Lorey, Jim Vallely, Richard Day and Tom Saunders.

“Curb Your Enthusiasm”
Larry David, Jeff Garlin, Robert B. Weide, Larry Charles, Tim Gibbons and Erin O’Malley.

“My Name is Earl”
Greg Garcia, Marc Buckland and Henry Lange Jr.

“The Office”
Greg Daniels and Kent Zbornak.

Jenji Kohan, Roberto Benabib and Mark Burley.

The Norman Felton Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television Drama:

“Grey’s Anatomy”
Shonda Rhimes, Betsy Beers, Mark Gordon, James Parriott, Peter Horton and Rob Corn.

David Shore and Katie Jacobs.

J.J. Abrams, Damon Lindelof, Carlton Cuse, Bryan Burk, Jack Bender, Jean Higgins, Edward Kitsis & Adam Horowitz, and Elizabeth Sarnoff.

“The Sopranos”
David Chase, Brad Grey, Ilene S. Landress, Terence Winter, Mattew Weiner, Diane Frolov & Andrew Schneider, Henry Bronchtein, Martin Bruestle and Gianna Smart.

Joel Surnow, Robert Cochran, Howard Gordon, Evan Katz, Jon Cassar, Michael Loceff and Michael Klick.

Nominees in other categories are after the jump.

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Non-Fiction Television

“The Amazing Race”
Jerry Bruckheimer, Betram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Amy Chacon, Hayma “Screech” Washington, Evan Weinstein, Elise Doganieri and Mark Vertullo.

“American Idol”
Award eligibility to be announced.

“Dancing with the Stars”
Award eligibility TBA.

“Project Runway”
Award eligibility TBA.

“60 Minutes”
Jeff Fager.

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Variety Television:

“The Ellen DeGeneres Show”
Ellen DeGeneres, Mark Connelly, Ed Glavin, Andy Lassner and Karen Kilgariff.

“Late Night with Conan O’Brien”

Lorne Michaels, Jeff Ross, Tracy King, Frank Smiley and Daniel Ferguson.

“The Late Show with David Letterman”
Maria Pope, Barbara Gaines, Rob Burnett and Jude Brennan.

“Real Time with Bill Maher”
Bill Maher, Scott Carter, Sheila Griffiths and Dean Johnsen.

“The XX Olympic Games: Opening Ceremony”
Dick Ebersol, David Neal and Molly Solomon

Source: The Hollywood Reporter. Thanks to Tanster at for the tip.


4 Responses to “The Office & Grey’s Anatomy Up for Producers Guild Awards”

  1. Jen on December 4th, 2006 9:30 pm


    Random question, where did you get that cast photo of The Office?? I know it’s from the Emmy’s and looks similar to the one that was in People, but is it somewhere I can find online, it’s such a great pic.!!

  2. Kris on December 4th, 2006 9:59 pm

    I agree w/ Jen! Such a great picture 🙂

    I love The Office, but dang, Arrested is up against it. I’ll be happy if either one wins. The same goes for House and 24. I’m rooting for Project Runway and Conan for sure.

  3. kari on December 5th, 2006 12:30 am

    So happy that you used the slightly-untucked-JKras pic.

  4. HealthcareHottie on December 5th, 2006 4:32 pm

    The nominees look a lot like they did at the Emmy’s; same shows up against each other.

    I agree with all about the great Office pic. They look like such a close-nit, happy group.