2021 PaleyFest Fall TV Preview Sets Panels for CSI: VEGAS, THE WONDER YEARS, THE WALKING DEAD Universe, and More - Give Me My Remote : Give Me My Remote

2021 PaleyFest Fall TV Preview Sets Panels for CSI: VEGAS, THE WONDER YEARS, THE WALKING DEAD Universe, and More

September 14, 2021 by  

2021 PaleyFest Fall TV Preview

CSI: VEGAS, the sequel to the Network’s global hit “CSI: Crime Scene Investigation,” opens a brand-new chapter in Las Vegas, the city where it all began. Facing an existential threat that could bring down the entire Crime Lab and release thousands of convicted killers back onto the neon-lit streets of Vegas, a brilliant new team of investigators led by Maxine Roby (Paula Newsome) must enlist the help of old friends, Gil Grissom, Sara Sidle, David Hodges, and Jim Brass. This combined force will deploy the latest forensic techniques to do what they do best — follow the evidence — in order to preserve and serve justice in Sin City. CSI: VEGAS premieres this fall on Wednesday (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. CSI: VEGAS stars original “CSI: Crime Scene Investigation” cast members William Petersen, Jorja Fox, Wallace Langham and Paul Guilfoyle who reprise their roles as Gil Grissom, Sara Sidle, David Hodges and Jim Brass, respectively; Paula Newsome as Maxine Roby, Matt Lauria as Joshua Folsom, Mandeep Dhillon as Allie Rajan and Mel Rodriguez as Hugo Ramirez. Pictured (L-R): Paula Newsome as Maxine Roby, Jorja Fox as Sara Sidle, Matt Lauria as Joshua Folsom, and Jay Lee as Chris Park Photo: Sonja Flemming/CBS ©2021 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

PaleyFest’s Fall TV previews are once again going virtual, with CSI: VEGAS, THE WONDER YEARS, THE WALKING DEAD, among the titles being honored.

This year’s festivities will be hosted on Paley’s YouTube page on Monday, September 20—but if you’re a Paley member, you can get access starting today. (You can sign up for a membership here.)

Here’s the full lineup…

ABC’s Queens

Eve, “Brianna aka Professor Sex”; Naturi Naughton, “Jill aka Da Thrill”; Nadine Velazquez, “Valeria aka Butter Pecan”; Taylor Sele , “Eric Jones”; Pepi Sonuga, “Lil Muffin”; Brandy, “Naomi aka Xplicit Lyrics”; Swizz Beatz, Executive Music Producer; Zahir McGhee, Executive Producer; Sabrina Wind, Executive Producer

Moderator: Kelley L. Carter, ESPN’s The Undefeated 

ABC’s The Wonder Years

Elisha “EJ” Williams, “Dean Williams”; Dulé Hill, “Bill Williams”; Saycon Sengbloh, “Lillian Williams”; Laura Kariuki, “Kim Williams”; Lee Daniels, Executive Producer; Saladin K. Patterson, Executive Producer; Fred Savage, Executive Producer

Moderator: Kevin Frazier, Entertainment Tonight 

AMC’s The Walking Dead Universe

Rubén Blades, “Daniel,” Fear the Walking Dead; Danay García, “Luciana,” Fear the Walking Dead; Alexa Mansour, “Hope,” The Walking Dead: World Beyond; Khary Payton, “Ezekiel,” The Walking Dead; Lauren Ridloff, “Connie,” The Walking Dead; Ramon Norrod, Lauren Ridloff’s Interpreter; Nico Tortorella, “Felix,” The Walking Dead: World Beyond; Angela Kang, Showrunner and Executive Producer, The Walking DeadMatt Negrete, Showrunner and Executive Producer, The Walking Dead: World Beyond 

Moderator: Yvette Nicole Brown 

CBS’s CSI: Vegas

Jorja Fox, “Sara Sidle”; Matt Lauria, “Joshua Folsom”; Paula Newsome, “Maxine Roby”; Mandeep Dhillon, “Allie Rajan”; Jerry Bruckheimer, Executive Producer; Jason Tracey, Executive Producer; Anthony E. Zuiker, Executive Producer

Moderator: Nischelle Turner, Entertainment Tonight 

CBS’ Ghosts

Rose McIver, “Samantha”; Utkarsh Ambudkar, “Jay”; Sheila Carrasco, “Flower”; Asher Grodman, “Trevor”; Brandon Scott Jones, “Isaac”; Devan Long, “Thorfinn”; Richie Moriarty, “Pete”; Danielle Pinnock, “Alberta”; Rebecca Wisocky, “Hetty”; Román Zaragoza, “Sasappis”; Joe Port, Executive Producer; Joe Wiseman, Executive Producer

Moderator: Patrick Gomez, Entertainment Weekly 

Disney+’s Doogie Kamealoha, M.D.

Peyton Elizabeth Lee, “Lahela ‘Doogie’ Kamealoha”; Jason Scott Lee, “Benny Kamealoha”; Kathleen Rose Perkins, “Dr. Clara Hannon”; Kourtney Kang, Creator and Executive Producer

Moderator: Ariana Romero, Refinery29 

FOX’s The Big Leap

Scott Foley, “Nick Blackburn”; Simone Recasner, “Gabby Lewis”; Anna Grace Barlow, “Brittney Lovewell”; Ser’Darius Blain, “Reggie Sadler”; Raymond Cham Jr., “Justin Calgrove”; Kevin Daniels, “Wayne Fontaine”; Piper Perabo, “Paula Clark”; Jon Rudnitsky, “Mike Devries”; Liz Heldens, Creator and Executive Producer; Jason Winer, Executive Producer

Moderator: Kate Hahn, TV Guide

FOX’s Our Kind of People

Morris Chestnut, “Raymond Dupont”; Yaya DaCosta, “Angela Vaughn”; Nadine Ellis, “Leah Franklin-Dupont”; Joe Morton, “Teddy Franklin”; Karin Gist, Executive Producer

Moderator: Charisma DeberryEssence 

HBO Max’s Love Life

William Jackson Harper, “Marcus Watkins,” and Executive Producer; Jessica Williams, “Mia Hines”; Sam Boyd, Creator, Co-Showrunner and Executive Producer; Bridget Bedard, Co-Showrunner and Executive Producer; Rachelle Williams, Co-Showrunner and Executive Producer; Paul Feig, Executive Producer

Moderator: Angelique JacksonVariety 

NBC’s Ordinary Joe

Charlie Barnett, “Eric Payne”; Elizabeth Lail, “Jenny Banks”; Natalie Martinez, “Amy Kindelán”; James Wolk, “Joe Kimbreau”; Russel Friend, Executive Producer; Garett Lerner, Executive Producer

Moderator: Jim Halterman, TV Guide Magazine

Paramount+’s The Harper House

Rhea Seehorn, “Debbie Harper”; Jason Lee, “Freddie Harper”; Ryan Flynn, “Todd Harper”; Gabourey Sidibe, “Shauna Bradley”; Gary Anthony Williams, “Gbenge Bradley”; Nyima Funk, “Katrina Bradley”; Brad Neely, Creator & Showrunner; Katie Krentz, Executive Producer

Moderator: Allegra Frank, Slate 

Peacock’s Dan Brown’s The Lost Symbol 

Ashley Zukerman, “Robert Langdon”; Jay Beattie, Showrunner and Executive Producer; Dan Brown, Author and Executive Producer; Dan Dworkin, Showrunner and Executive Producer

Moderator: Jenelle Riley, Variety 

Peacock’s One of Us Is Lying

Annalisa Cochrane, “Addy”; Mark McKenna, “Simon”; Marianly Tejada, “Brownyn”; Chibuikem Uche, “Cooper”; Cooper van Grootel, “Nate”; Dario Madrona, Showrunner and Executive Producer; John Sacchi, Executive Producer

Moderator: Emily Aslanian, TV Guide Magazine/TV Insider 

SHOWTIME’s American Rust

Jeff Daniels, “Del Harris,” and Executive Producer; Maura Tierney, “Grace”; Dan Futterman, Creator, Executive Producer and Showrunner

Moderator: Lynette Rice, Entertainment Weekly 

TNT’s Rhodes to the Top

Brandi Rhodes, AEW Wrestler and Chief Brand Officer of AEW; Cody Rhodes, AEW Wrestler and Executive Vice President of AEW; Tony Khan, Executive Producer and CEO, GM and Head of Creative of AEW

Moderator: Joe Otterson, Variety 

truTV’s Tacoma FD 

Kevin Heffernan, “Chief Terry McConky”; Steve Lemme, “Captain Eddie Penisi”; Eugene Cordero, “Andy Myani”; Hassie Harrison, “Lucy McConky”; Marcus Henderson, “Granville ‘Granny’ Smith”; Gabriel Hogan, “Ike Crystal” 

Moderator: Whitney Cummings, Season Three Guest Star  

Follow @GiveMeMyRemote and @marisaroffman on Twitter for the latest TV news. Connect with other TV fans on GIVE ME MY REMOTE’s official Facebook page.

And be the first to see our exclusive videos by subscribing to our YouTube channel.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases made through links/ads placed on the site.

Filed under Paley Center, Paley Fest

Comments Off on 2021 PaleyFest Fall TV Preview Sets Panels for CSI: VEGAS, THE WONDER YEARS, THE WALKING DEAD Universe, and More


Comments are closed.