NBC Sets KENAN, YOUNG ROCK Premieres - Give Me My Remote : Give Me My Remote


January 15, 2021 by  

Young Rock premiere

YOUNG ROCK and KENAN will debut on Tuesday, February 16, NBC announced.

YOUNG ROCK, which is inspired by the life of Dwayne Johnson, will air Tuesdays at 8/7c. According to NBC, the comedy, “focuses on different chapters of Dwayne Johnson’s life. From growing up in a strong and resilient family, to being surrounded by the wild characters of his professional wrestling family, to playing football at the University of Miami, the show will explore the crazy rollercoaster that has shaped Dwayne into the man he is today and the larger-than-life characters he’s met along the way.”

The series stars Dwayne Johnson, Joseph Lee Anderson, Stacey Leilua, Adrian Groulx, Bradley Constant, Uli Latukefu, Ana Tuisila, Fasitua Amosa and John Tui star. Nahnatchka Khan, Dwayne Johnson, Jeff Chiang, Dany Garcia, Hiram Garcia, Brian Gewirtz and Jennifer Carreras serve as executive producers on YOUNG ROCK.

KENAN will air Tuesdays at 8:30/7:30c. The series follows “Kenan, a recently widowed host of Atlanta’s #2 morning show, struggles to balance his job and his young daughters despite all the “help” he gets from his father-in-law and his brother/manager/house guest.”

The comedy stars Kenan Thompson, Chris Redd, Kimrie Lewis, Dani Lane, Dannah Lane, and Don Johnson star. Lorne Michaels, David Caspe, Jackie Clarke, Kenan Thompson, Ken Whittingham and Andrew Singer serve as KENAN executive producers.

With the comedies airing on Tuesdays at 8/7c, ZOEY’S EXTRAORDINARY PLAYLIST will be taking a hiatus until spring.

Follow @GiveMeMyRemote and @marisaroffman on Twitter for the latest TV news. Connect with other TV fans on GIVE ME MY REMOTE’s official Facebook page.

And be the first to see our exclusive videos by subscribing to our YouTube channel.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases made through links/ads placed on the site.

Filed under NBC

Comments Off on NBC Sets KENAN, YOUNG ROCK Premieres


Comments are closed.