Fox Orders THE BIG LEAP to Series - Give Me My Remote : Give Me My Remote

Fox Orders THE BIG LEAP to Series

April 28, 2021 by  


THE BIG LEAP: L-R: Kevin Daniels, Jr., Mallory Jansen, Scott Foley, Simone Recasner, Raymond Cham Jr., Ser’Darius Blain, Teri Polo, Piper Perabo, Jonathan Rudnitsky, and guest stars Karen Rodriguez, Adam Kaplan, Anna Grace Barlow and Donnetta Jackson in the BIG LEAP. © 2021 Fox Media LLC. CR: George Burns/FOX.

Fox has ordered dramedy THE BIG LEAP to series.

From writer Liz Heldens, “THE BIG LEAP is a big-hearted, rowdy dramedy about a group of diverse, down-on-their-luck characters attempting to change their lives by participating in a potentially life-ruining reality dance show that builds to a live production of Swan Lake. What this group of underdogs lack in dance training, they make up for with their edge, wit and desire to reimagine an iconic story to fit their own mold. THE BIG LEAP is a modern tale about second chances and chasing your dreams and taking back what’s yours. Inspired by a U.K. reality format, THE BIG LEAP is an innovative show-within-a-show that takes viewers on a journey of self-acceptance, body-positivity and empowerment at any age.” Jason Winer directed the pilot.

The cast includes Scott Foley (as Nick Blackburn), Simone Recasner (as Gabby Lewis), Ser’Darius Blain (as Reggie Sadler), Jon Rudnitsky (as Mike Devries), Raymond Cham Jr. (as Justin Reyes), Mallory Jansen (as Monica Sullivan), Kevin Daniels (as Wayne Fontaine), with Piper Perabo (as Paula Clark), and Teri Polo (as Julia Perkins).

The series is expected to debut during the 2021-22 season.

Follow @GiveMeMyRemote and @marisaroffman on Twitter for the latest TV news. Connect with other TV fans on GIVE ME MY REMOTE’s official Facebook page.

And be the first to see our exclusive videos by subscribing to our YouTube channel.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases made through links/ads placed on the site.

Filed under The Big Leap

Comments Off on Fox Orders THE BIG LEAP to Series


Comments are closed.