2022 TCA Award Winners Announced - Give Me My Remote : Give Me My Remote

2022 TCA Award Winners Announced

August 6, 2022 by  

2022 TCA Award Winners

ABBOTT ELEMENTARY – ABC’s “Abbott Elementary” stars Tyler James Williams as Gregory, Janelle James as Ava, Quinta Brunson as Janine, Sheryl Lee Ralph as Barbara, Chris Perfetti as Jacob, and Lisa Ann Walter as Melissa. (ABC/Pamela Littky)

ABBOTT ELEMENTARY won big at the 2022 Television Critics Association Awards, taking home Individual Achievement In Comedy, Outstanding New Program, Outstanding Achievement in Comedy, and Program of the Year.

Read on for the full list and watch the winners accept their honors in the video below!

●      Individual Achievement In Drama: Mandy Moore (THIS IS US, NBC)

●      Individual Achievement In Comedy: Quinta Brunson (ABBOTT ELEMENTARY, ABC)

●      Outstanding Achievement In News and Information: THE BEATLES: GET BACK (Disney+)

●      Outstanding Achievement In Reality Programming: TIE: THE AMAZING RACE (CBS), LEGENDARY (HBO Max)

●      Outstanding Achievement In Youth Programming: THE BABY-SITTERS CLUB (Netflix)

●      Outstanding Achievement In Variety, Talk Or Sketch: I THINK YOU SHOULD LEAVE WITH TIM ROBINSON (Netflix)

●      Outstanding New Program: ABBOTT ELEMENTARY (ABC)

●      Outstanding Achievement In Movies, Miniseries, Or Specials: DOPESICK (Hulu)

●      Outstanding Achievement In Drama: SUCCESSION (HBO)

●      Outstanding Achievement In Comedy: ABBOTT ELEMENTARY (ABC)

●      Program of the Year: ABBOTT ELEMENTARY (ABC)

●      Career Achievement Honoree: TIE: Ted Danson & Steve Martin

●      Heritage Award: I LOVE LUCY (CBS)


Follow @GiveMeMyRemote and @marisaroffman on Twitter for the latest TV news. Connect with other TV fans on GIVE ME MY REMOTE’s official Facebook page.

And be the first to see our exclusive videos by subscribing to our YouTube channel.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases made through links/ads placed on the site.

Filed under TCA

Comments Off on 2022 TCA Award Winners Announced


Comments are closed.